WARNING: I have safety training and permission from Range Control to access these parts of the OTA. If you want to visit the OTA you must follow all safety and access guidelines and the byelaws.

A busy Saturday finishing up survey area 1. I think I will stick to a Picture of the Day format from now on due to time restrictions (lots of admin to do each evening).

Saturday’s Pic of the Day:

IMG_9699
View east over the road and Cairn (c) Krissy Moore 2016 all rights reserved.

An interesting spot – offering a good view over the road from atop the east-facing edge of the hill, with evidence of a firing position.

Today I also earned my “Lone Working Field Survey In The Snow” Archaeology Merit Badge. (It only snowed a little, and it didn’t settle, but still!)

Please email kemoore1 AT sheffield DOT ac DOT uk with any comments. Cheers!

