Yes. There is a gap. Several in fact.

This lit review process is frustrating (I want to do fieldwork, NOW) but it will make my fieldwork and archival research so much better.

Presenting things visually always works very well for me. I’m also finding the Binder View in Scrivener to be very helpful as it allows me to see the outline of my document developing, even though it is a little weird to be clicking through all of the tabs rather than just scrolling down through a single document.

Themes I've identified in my literature review
Themes I’ve identified in my literature review

Huh, also, I have failed at SF nerdery… I thought the God of the Gaps referred to a trilogy by Steven R Donaldson, but instead it is a “term used to describe observations of theological perspectives in which gaps in scientific knowledge are taken to be evidence or proof of God’s existence.”. The trilogy I was thinking of is in fact The Gap Cycle, comprising The Real Story, Forbidden Knowledge, A Dark and Hungry God Arises, Chaos and Order and This Day All Gods Die. I think I read the first book or two when I was about 11, as well as part of the Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, and have never fully recovered.

Anyway, we now return you to your regularly scheduling programming.

